Rehearsals

 

SEPTEMBER Rehearsals:

Programme:

Elgar Sospiri ‘Adagio for String Orchestra, with harp’ Op. 70

Aitken, Tom A Pink Chaise Longue (winning entry in the MCO Composers’ Competition)

Copland Clarinet Concerto

Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence Op. 70

 

Rehearsals:

Saturday 7 Sept 3-6pm Steiner

Sunday 8 Sept 7-10pm Steiner

Thursday 19 Sept 7.30-10.15pm Steiner

Sunday 22 Sept 7-10pm Steiner

Tuesday 24 Sept 7.30-10.15pm Steiner  NOTE: This rehearsal is on Tuesday

Saturday 28 Sept 3-6pm Stockbridge Parish Church

CONCERT 7.45pm STOCKBRIDGE PARISH CHURCH


 NOVEMBER Concert on Sat 9th Nov in Stockbridge PC

Mozart: Symphony No 29 in A major K 201

Stravinsky: Danses Concertantes

Brahms: Double Concerto in A minor for violin and cello, Op 102

Sunday 20th Oct  7 – 10 pm  [possibly incl play through of Brahms with soloists]

Thurs 24th Oct  7.30 – 10.15 pm Wind only

Sun 27th Oct 7 – 10 pm Strings only

Sat 2nd Nov  3.15 – 6.15

Wed 6th Nov  7.30 – 10.15 pm  [Brahms with soloists]  Full attendance please

Thurs 7th Nov 7.30 – 10.15 pm  [Stravinsky and Mozart only]  Full attendance please

Sat 9th Nov 3.30 – 6pm

Concert 7.45 pm

 

Skip to toolbar